Madagascar Vanilla Macaron

22 Jun

Hi guys! I’d been MIA forever! What have I’d been doing? Pretty much I did anything but baking macaron. I know, it was sad. The last batch I made consisted of a little over 100 macarons for a wedding and since then, I got a little overwhelmed. As much as I love baking them, I hit a road block where I like a break to get my inspiration intact and just to make sure I still have fun making them.

Anyhow, the 100 macarons I made was a little challenging considered I made them in my home kitchen, and it was toward end of the week on top of my full time job. The batch also consisted two different flavors–Madagascar vanilla and raspberry. I will give you tips on time management and what you can do to prepare everything and get them out on time in future posts.

100mac

In the mean time, the wedding batch consist of one of my favorites (and according to my friend, also the crowd’s favorite that night), Madagascar vanilla macaron.

The recipe is just the basic Italian meringue way, found in my earlier post hereMINUS the green tea powder and food coloring.

For the buttercream, here is the recipe:

Madagascar Vanilla Buttercream

[Ingredients]

1 cup butter, room temperature
4 cups powder sugar
3 tbsp Madagascar Vanilla extract

[Instruction]
1. Sift powder sugar, and set aside.
2. In a stand mixer or handheld mixer, beat butter until soft and fluffy.
3. Add in powder sugar a cup at a time.
4. Add in Madagascar Vanilla exract
5. Beat until soft and fluffy. Use spatula to scrape down the side of bowl occasionally.
7. Ready to use.

100mac2

They look so simple and clean. But as always, fill with big flavor! I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

